*

17 People wrote to us:


Finally, after a long time in atlanta – found a chef who know the Essence of Mediterranean cuisine food must try it out won’t be disappointed I loved it I will be back again. Ask for Server name Mohammed

See the Review

August 22, 2019


We attended the soft opening this evening. The location is the same one previously occupied by the Turkish Kitchen. The restaurant has been completely remodeled in soft colors of yellows, beige and gray. Visually very attractive. There was not a menu, simply whatever you asked chef to prepare. This is a Mediterranean Halal (Kosher) kitchen. No alcohol is served but you can bring your own. The staff and owners were very friendly and welcoming. We were served lamb, chicken and beef kabobs prepared with typical medteranian flavors of sage, olive oil and lemon. High quality meats. Tasty. A side of rice with shaved almonds and a small arugala and sweet onion side salad on the plate with a roasted tomatoe. The dish is representative. The menu, which we asked to see is extensive. Emphasis on small plates. Plenty of full entree’s to choose from and a desert menu. Coffees including both espresso and Turkish. We will be back when fully open to try the menu. Recommended for a unique dining and taste experience.

See the Review

August 19, 2019


After living overseas for 5 years we were anxious to find some authentic Mediterranean food back in the US and we’re happy to have found it here. We also love the people and service here- we will be regulars.

See the Review

August 17, 2019


The food is excellent. The quality is perfect ,Great chef the staff very friendly ,fair price . Went for the first time with a friend and I am going back. I highly recommend it. You must order the mint lemonade. So flavorful and refreshing.

See the Review

August 17, 2019


Fantastic food! They are always very attentive to their customers and the food is just right. Definitely recommend if you are in the area and looking for good Mediterranean food.


See the Review

August 16, 2019


This place was awesome the perfect atmosphere if you want a nice and relaxing dinning experience. They master ways to give a new interpretation to classic Mediterranean dishes, the staff and chef are very friendly THE BEST MEDITERRANEAN FOOD I EAT IN YEARS,Can’t wait to go back!!! !!! Hope Yelp keep my review this time !!!!!!!


See the Review

August 16, 2019


Just want to share my experience with this restaurant, Everything was amazing the taste was outstanding, the food was fresh. Customer service was exceptional.I recommend Sage to anyone that is looking for fresh great tasting food! Thanks Sage for making my first time experience amazing! Me and my family will be back!

See the Review

August 14, 2019


Home of the one and only chocolate hummus. Great food great atmosphere. I had to drive all the way from Marietta just to try it and it was definitely worth it!.

See the Review

August 14, 2019


Came for the grand opening, it was supposed to start at 6 pm but it got pushed to 6:30 due to the heat. It was worth the wait, the appetizers were passed around and without any doubt you taste the freshness and the love from the chef. We ordered the short rib and Lamb shank and again DELICIOUS and fresh. Something you don’t always get from other Mediterranean restaurants in Gwinnett. The mint lemonade was refreshing and delightful, the majadra rice was made with long grain ( like it supposed to be) unlike other places. It was fluffy and not dry. I wholeheartedly recommend this spot and if you aren’t into Mediterranean food, Sage will change your outlook. Stop by and enjoy the lamb sliders( trust me).

See the Review

August 13, 2019


This new restaurant is a breathtaking place with a variety of authentic Mediterranean dishes. Fresh food, friendly staff and nice seating areas.

See the Review

August 10, 2019


Had a fabulous dinner last night at one of Atlanta’s BEST upcoming restaurants… I am super excited to finally see a good quality authentic restaurant in the area!!! My son who’s extremely spoiled and a connoisseur of fine cuisine absolutely loved it and now he wants to eat there everyday…lol. Amazing food! Excellent service! Great ambience! Will definitely be back 🙂

See the Review

August 8, 2019


This place is great! We ordered an appetizer combo. In it was hummus with lamb, a delicious sausage, grilled octopus,and another spicy sausage. The pita bread was spectacular we definitely will come back soon!

See the Review

August 8, 2019


If you know Mediterranean food, you know that meat is everything, Sage Grill offers the genuine taste of Mediterranean Grilled food, absolutely loved the meat. I had the chance to taste different appetizers, the rich authentic flavors rush your appetite for more. (i couldn’t stop eating lol) loved the atmosphere, the colors and the theme of the resturant is in one word “Welcoming”. Its the most perfect spot for great family time

See the Review

August 7, 2019


Just want to share my experience with this restaurant, Everything was amazing the taste was outstanding, the food was fresh. Customer service was exceptional.I recommend Sage to anyone that is looking for fresh great tasting food! Thanks Sage for making my first time experience amazing! Me and my family will be back!

See the Review

August 6, 2019


I went there yesterday with couple of friends, the restaurant was so neat and clean and was smelling so good. Staff was very friendly and very welcoming. Their quality of food and the taste was excellent. I would love to go their soon again with my family. The manager was so funny and friendly.

See the Review

August 5, 2019


The food was spectacular! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Best chocolate hummus, mint lemonade and lamb kabob I’ve had in my life, I will definitely will be going back to try the duck kibbeh. Thank you so much for having us!

See the Review

August 4, 2019


We are traveling cross country and just pulled over for dinner, wife did not felt like eating the same old Chinese nor Steakhouse. Made a wrong turn and we found this phenomenal authentic place!!! WOW is the only way to describe it. We had the chefs menu and dish after dish was like nothing we have ever tasted before. 5 types of hummus, includeding my kids new favorite “chocolate hummus”. The service was sensational, we even asked to meet the chef and to our surprise even met the restaurateur @Jordan who also owns the ones in Texas. Highly recommended by the atmosphere, service and most of all, the flavors!!!

See the Review

August 4, 2019